Amazon Prime Video releases the music album of their upcoming original – Mumbai Diaries 26/11

~Legendary artists such as Naseeruddin Shah, Jubin Nautiyal have voiced various songs from the album~


Amazon Prime Video today released the music album of their upcoming original – Mumbai Diaries 26/11. The music album consists of the below ten soulful and heartfelt soundtracks:


·         Yeh Haalaath

·         Tu Dafn Bhi

·         Paar Hoga Tu

·         Mumbai Diaries Title Theme

·         Ananya’s Theme – Inner Strength

·         The Departed

·         The Aftermath

·         Flashing Back

·         Dia Theme – On Thin Ice

·         Prophets of Doom

The tracks have been composed by popular music composer and producer – Ashutosh Phatak. Lyrics for the songs Yeh Haalaath, Tu Dafn Bhi and Paar Hoga Tu are by Neeraj Iyengar and have been sung by Jubin Nautiyal & Zara Khan (Yeh Haalath), Naseeruddin Shah & Altamash Faridi (Tu Dafn Bhi) and Anand Bhaskar (Paar Hoga Tu). The powerful tracks, which are in sync with the show’s theme, deliver powerful and impactful messages and will directly strike a chord with music enthusiasts. The tracks are launched ahead of the show’s global premiere on September 9th exclusively on Amazon Prime Video.


For the uninitiated, directed by Nikkhil Advani along with Nikhil Gonsalves, Mumbai Diaries 26/11 is a fictional medical drama set against the backdrop of 26/11 attacks starring Konkona Sen Sharma, Mohit Raina, Shreya Dhanwantary and more. The series is an account of events that unfold in the Emergency Room of a government hospital, while exploring the challenges faced by the medical staff at the hospital as well as other first responders across the city of Mumbai in dealing with a crisis of immense magnitude. It brings to fore the stories of doctors, nurses, paramedics, and hospital staff. Mumbai Diaries 26/11 shows you what a government hospital looked like on the night of terror attacks. You can watch It exclusively on Amazon Prime Video from 9th September 2021.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *